Tom Buzzard Co Logo

Testimonials


Thanks Tom.

Roof looks great. The crew cleaned up well.

Thanks,

Kathy

January 26, 2017


Tom,

Roof looks very nice on our home and storage house. Your crew was very nice and cleaned up the area well Thanks,

Wayne & Susan

Cary, NC

December 4, 2016


Tom,

Thank you so much for taking care of the flat roof replacement. Tad showed me pictures of the finished job and it looks very neat and well done. It was a pleasure doing business with your company.

Judy

Garner, NC

Nov 11, 2016


Tom,

I want to thank you and your crew for a job well done. I was pleased with their initiative to evaluate the slight dip in the roof and tell me the required repair and the closing of the air vents on the ends of the roof.

Thanks again,

Jake

Nov 11, 2016


Tom,

I want to mention that I am very pleased with Pablo – not only did he notice the little roof over the bay window (which I would have not noticed till later) but he asked that I move my colored glass collection from the sills inside before he started pounding in the area. I appreciate his consideration.

And another thing – the guys just finished cleaning up the giant mess that covered all the yard and driveway areas – it looks perfect. You Sir, remain on our list for recommendations when friends ask about roofers.

Thank you!!

Kristine B

Nov 11, 2016


Hi Tom.

The new roof looks beautiful! And your guys did a good job of cleaning up afterwards – much appreciated. Please email me the invoice at your convenience.

Thanks,

Tim

Cary, NC

Sep 21, 2016


Tom,

I received the invoice and I'm in the process of sending you payment. The roof looks very good and I thank you for doing a very professional job on the roof replacement. It was good working with you. My Mom appreciated your dedication to the task as well.

Regards,

Scott V

September 2016


Hi Tom,

Thank you for your note.

Yes, doing well. I hope you are. I want to take a moment to say just how pleased we are about the quality of the work performed removing and installing our new roof. The gentlemen working with Pablo worked tirelessly and I truly appreciate their effort. Whatever you are paying them, it isn't enough....

To continue, the condition of our property after such a large project is remarkable. When you compare what the property looks like during construction with how it looks when all is complete, it is truly, pleasantly, amazing. Another credit to Pablo and the crew.

And finally, although this is one of the most expensive maintenance items a homeowner will ever experience, I can say that the value for the money is impressive. Not cheap, but done right, the first time has inherent value that I can justify.

Again, outstanding workmanship and a big thank you for your company.

Sincerely,

John T.

Raleigh, NC 27614

Aug 30, 2016


Hi again Tom,

Pablo and his crew are a great team and pleasant guys. They worked constantly and I enjoyed their happy banter and singing. Their workmanship seems topnotch, which I believe is a reflection of your high standards, and it's the reason that I chose you for this project. I had other offers that were much cheaper, but after my meeting with you I knew the difference in the quality of work and it was a "no-brainer" decision for me to hire your company.

Thank you, Pablo, and the whole crew for a great job (my whole family thinks the roof looks spectacular) and a much less stressful experience Sincerely,

Jack

Aug, 2016


Hi Tom,

Yes, the roof looks great and the guys did a great job cleaning up.

Jeanne

Aug, 2016


Amen, and we too thank the Lord daily for all our blessings - and when we experience such authentic faith and integrity as yours it's with even greater joy.

Received your check yesterday and, again, we thank you so very much for your help. FYI, below is the endorsement I've posted on the BBB web site, and you may want to post on your site.

All the best - Peace!

Mike & Marie

"Tom Buzzard Co. Business Conduct

We decided to go with Tom Buzzard Co. 16 years ago to replace our roof largely because Tom's communications and presentation were outstanding and we felt very sure that Tom himself was believable and trustworthy. The installation went well, and we have always been pleased with the endurance of our roof and how it looks - even as it has aged.

This year we noticed 2 soffit trouble spots, and contacted Tom who responded with his assessment of what it might be, and what we should do about it. Upon inspection during repair we concluded, although not a certainty, that this damage occurred due to roofing wood and/or installation issues. We shared our findings with Tom by EMail in the hope that it would help him provide even better quality in future jobs. To our surprise, Tom responded by accepting full responsibility for the issue now 16 years since installation. This is the most outstanding example of integrity and honesty by a company going beyond its promises that we have ever experienced in our lives, and a true testament to Tom's ethics and trustworthiness. We share this experience in the hope that all prospective clients of the Tom Buzzard Co. will fully and carefully consider the quality of person and company they are looking at for their job before making a decision to go with another company."

Sincerely, M&M in Cary, NC

"If we ever forget that we are One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under." - Ronald Reagan

Hi Mike, These are very kind words from you. Thank you for them. As for my integrity and professional strength, my wife and I were just talking about that. I can only attribute that person to the grace and work of a loving father Who showed me the way through Jesus Christ. Without Jesus’ example I would be lost. Sincerely, Tom

M&M

Cary, NC

Jul 31, 2016


Good Morning Tom,

The roof looks great. Your team did a fantastic job! And the paint matches perfectly! Thanks for all the hard work. When you get a moment, send the invoice so I can get you paid. Have a great memorial day!

Kasia

Raleigh, NC 27613

May 27, 2016


Hi Tom,

Congrats to you, Pablo and his team for an outstanding job of replacing our roof! Not only does the roof look great, but they left the yard looking better than when they first arrived!

I'll certainly recommend your company to anyone I come across looking to replace their roof.

A fine example of Colossians 3:23, "Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord..."

Blessings for a joyful Easter,

Gayle,

Cary, NC 27511

March 25, 2016


Hi Tom,

We have no questions or concerns, just praise for you, Pablo, Tad and your entire team. What a great (if a bit noisy) experience! And while the final tab is a bit higher than we had anticipated, we have no issue with it. The condition of our roof (and then the whole thing about our upstairs furnace exhaust) is what led to the additional charges, and your fees are quite reasonable, especially considering the quality of the work. I don’t know if you’ve had a chance to drive by and take a look at the work, but the PVC strip that replaced the rotted siding along the side of our garage roof looks as if it was designed that way. Wow. So as far as we’re concerned, the job is complete, Tom, and you have yet another satisfied client. We’ll send our payment this week. Thank you again for your advice and direction, Tom. I wish you only the best of health and success in the future.

Please pass along that I enjoyed talking with Pablo and spending time with the crew, and that I have a tremendous amount of respect for their abilities and commitment to work of the highest quality. Exceptional professionalism and appreciation.

Take care,

Roger

February 15, 2016


Tom,

We are very happy with the work. Tad was great to work with. I wanted to let you know that I have recommended you to a co-worker. I think you are doing it in a couple of months.

Best,

Christine

February 5, 2016


From the start with the estimate through the completion of the job, I was pleased with everyone involved. Everyone was courteous and professional. They arrived ready to work and went about their jobs as a well-trained team. They had to work around rain storms, freezing cold, and had to complete before a snow/sleet storm. During all of that, the roof was completely covered to keep everything dry. The cleanup was complete and thorough. During the work it was noticed that we need addition ridge vents, and they were installed. Any time a change in the plan was necessary, we were kept informed. We had just had new siding and gutters installed. The crew made sure that noting as damaged.

Jim M

Raleigh, NC 27613

January 27, 2016


Hey there Tom,

Things are going well, thanks very much. Thanks also for doing a great job on our project. Glad we met and hired you and your crew!

Greg

January 14, 2016


Job was well done looks good, crew did great job.

Thanks,

James

January 4, 2016


Hi Tom,

I hope you are having an enjoyable Thanksgiving. I take this time to reflect on what I have to be thankful for and you come to mind. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sending Pablo to address the concerns I had about the roof even though it was past the warranty period. You are indeed a class by yourself! You have an excellent reputation and I now have firsthand experience about it. Earlier today I posted the following to our mailing list: "I'd like to take this opportunity to offer kudos to Tom Buzzard. Over the years his company has put a new roof on the homes of many coworkers. He put one on my home in early 2004. Recently my exterminator noticed a couple of areas of concern when doing his stuff in the attic. I contacted Tom via his web page and even though it was past the 10 year warranty period, his crew took care of the issue at no cost to me. If you look through the archives of his testimonial list you'll see positive recommendations from many and this experience of mine confirms that those recommendations are indeed very well deserved. It's all very well to have a warm fuzzy feeling in the install process, but what's more important to me is the company follow through when you have concerns - and they did an outstanding job. If you need to reroof you can't go wrong choosing Tom Buzzard Co.!" I notice you have a testimonials page. I'm not sure what the process is to contribute one and for acceptance, but if something on the lines of the previous paragraph is acceptable please let me know and I'll be delighted to put one together.

Sincerely,

Russell G

Cary, NC

November 30, 2015


Hi Tom,

Suzanne and I would like to thank you for a re-roofing job well done, Tom. You are a quality contractor and a quality individual. If I had another re-roofing project I would certainly call on you again!

Sincerely,

Dan & Suzanne

Cary, NC

November 30. 2015


Hey Tom,

The crew finished up and they did a great job. Everything looks great. I manage to cut the grass on Thursday and did some minor additional cleanup to make sure that all nails where gone. I only find 2 in the yard. So they did a great job with that as well.

You have a great crew, and Pablo was very easy to work with. You can keep the sign in my front yard for a few weeks of you. All the best

Goran

October 10, 2015


It is with the utmost confidence that I recommend Tom Buzzard and his roofing company.

Tom's company completed a roof on our Cary home in 2007. The workmanship was excellent. The crew was professional, courteous, neat and prompt in completing the job.

In 2014, I called Tom to look at a problem area. After Tom made an initial review, he sent his foreman, Pablo to make the necessary repairs. Pablo found a defect in materials and informed Tom who walked me through the process of filing a claim with the manufacturer. This "process" went on for more than a year before I was able to finally obtain a settlement from the manufacturer for the defective materials. Tom was there EVERY step of the way. Tom brought in his outside technical consultant. Tom helped me collect all the necessary materials, photos and documentation needed to file the claim NOT once but twice. Tom was there for roof inspections ordered by the manufacturer. Tom was there to encourage me and help me time and time again through the arduous process. Tom never asked for another dime, despite all the time he spent in the 15 months it took until the claim was settled. Tom is the quintessential businessman. He is honest, caring, competent and professional. Tom knows a lot about roofing, AND equally, or perhaps more importantly, Tom knows the meaning of integrity and customer service.

Needless to say, I am hiring Tom Buzzard roofing company to replace the roof this summer.

Thank you, Tom!

Paula

Cary, NC

July 9, 2015


Good Morning,

The roof looks beautiful! Your workers did an excellent job. I’m glad the job went smoothly.

Thanks, Cindy

Jul 2, 2015


Hello Tom,

The men finished cleanup yesterday AM, looks good to me, they’re a hard working bunch! Best I know everything is complete.

Regards, Dale

Jun 18, 2015


Tom, Thank for the excellent job. I am not easily impressed, so that is really saying something. Please convey my appreciation to the men.

Laura A

May 15, 2015


Tom,

I'd appreciate your passing along my thanks to Pablo. He's got the most beautiful, infectious smile - and it seems they all smile most of the time...What a polite, happy, busy bee crew! Someone has a great voice, and it was nice to hear them singing and laughing while they worked. Tad Morrison said you had a terrific crew, and he was right. I appreciate your attention to detail as well, and I'd be glad to recommend your company to anyone.
 
CM

April 7, 2015


Tom,

Cindy and I drove into our driveway....around 4pm. You crew was loading up to head out...from what I have seen, the job looks to be excellent. You crew has been very polite. I have already given you name and contact information to two people...
 

Hello!,

Those are very kind words. I will share them with the crew.
Please look over the job and see if you have any questions.
I am available for a walk around if you wish.

Tom

 
Thanks, Tom...but your crew chief, Hosea, has done that for you..and he did it very well...which, of course, is a fine reflection on you and your company. Hosea told me how many sheets of roofing material was necessary, the two trim boards replaced.
 
From my perspective, I am satisfied. If you will tender, to me, your invoice, I will pay you very quickly...and refer you to my neighbors who will be asking about you services.
 
You are a PRO! Thank you for a very professional job!
 
Stephen S

March 28, 2015


Hi Tom,

Thank you and Pablo for taking care of this issue. We feel that we are in very good hands with the quality of the work done by your team and the expertise that you and your team applied toward our roofing and chimney repair work.

Thanks again!

Karin

March 18, 2015


Tom, I think a true test of a new roof is not necessarily rain but that combined with snow because snow, or the melting and runoff, will creep into areas where rain may not. My new roof has certainly passed both tests. Excellent, and looks great too!

Thank you for a job well done and for responding to a chimney problem which I think we both knew was not really a roofing defect. With your suggestion for a repairman, that is another problem which no longer exists.

I will happily recommend your services for anyone interested.

Sincerely,

Terry L

March 5, 2015


Hi Tom - I cut out of work at 4PM so I could check out the final touches while it was light out. The roof looks wonderful. Both the fascia and repainted boards look great ... the decision on fascia was the right one ... thanks for the guidance. I think we're done ... I so appreciate how you and your crew handled this project ...

Leslie

January 20, 2015


Thanks so much Tom,

the roof looks fantastic.  Looking around it doesn’t look like any wood repair was necessary on the eaves.  I guess the wood was fine, no rotten wood?  If so, that is great news.  

Beth and I will talk tonight and get a check to you right away.  

I also wanted to thank you for the Father’s Love Letter that you sent us in the mail.  I have never seen this before and it is really amazing and something I will share with friends.   Thanks Tom

Chip

Hey Chip,

I forgot to mention, the wood was fine. Just needs paint.

Tom

Thanks Tom!  That really makes us feel better knowing you guys checked it out.  

We're very happy that we decided to work with you for our roof.  Thanks for a great experience.

January 6, 2015


First an apology. Tom, it's been a busy year and I apologize for not taking the time to write the review you and your crew so richly deserve.

But here it is. Tom Buzzard is an exceptional businessman. Working with him is a pleasure and his dedication to his trade is profound. His knowledge of roofing is encyclopedic, his method of workmanship is singular, and the results are spectacular. As one previous reviewer noted, he doesn't even use the cheap nails! Tom doesn't install the cheapest roof available in the triangle. But he absolutely installs the best. I've since (they did this work a year ago) talked to some folks who regard Tom as perhaps one of the best roofers in the country. Not surprisingly, all his crew does is roofs, and he stays very busy.

In any regard, the particulars. Tom is always timely and accurate. When he says he's going to be there, he's there. His estimates of the scope of work required were accurate, and his recommendations to our plan and choice of materials was also excellent. The cost was reasonable, neither the highest nor lowest I was quoted. His warranty on his work was the best. Tom presented a bound estimate complete with explanations, and choices in materials and warranties as well as our agreed plan of work and bill. I've never received such a well presented estimate of work from a contractor! During the course of work we discovered substantial deterioration of the underlying plywood and that was promptly replaced/repaired. New roof vents were installed, an exhaust fan was removed, and improved drainage was built around the chimney. Additionally an inadequate roof vent for the furnace was discovered and repaired. Unknown to ourselves it had apparently never been installed properly.

After a year, I am still looking at a roof that is beautiful and functional, and despite owning a 40 year home with all that entails, I know that one thing I DON'T have to worry about anymore is the roof! Thanks Tom, meeting you was a real pleasure, and my unabashed recommendation to any prospective customer.

Sincerely,

Kirby

December 8, 2014


Thank you, Tom.

We are VERY pleased. It looks great, and your crew was professional start to finish. I'm glad for your experience of our church. They are some great people!

Take care,

Daniel

December 5, 2014


Hi Tom,

I'm very pleased with the outcome of the roof (and the final invoice). I slept good today so I missed the mailman. The check will go out Monday. Thanks for your service and your honesty. Please use us as a reference.

Scott

November 2, 2014


Hi Tom

Everything looks great.  They cleaned up very well too.
I will write the check and it will go out in the mail Tuesday.
Thanks

Rick

October 20, 2014


Hi Tom,

I see your guys are all done this morning. I'm very pleased with the look of the roof. How does billing work for your company? Do you have a final number ready for me?

Vickie

October 8, 2014


Thanks Tom,

the invoice looks great and so does the roof! We got the new gutters this week and the gutter guys told us that is was one of the best roofing jobs they had seen! I can't say enough good things about Pablo and his crew. They were a hard working, professional, pleasant group of men that seem to go the extra mile to make the whole process a pleasure.

Have a great weekend!

Cheryl

September 12, 2014


Tom,

Good Morning sir! I hope you are having a great day so far! Harold looked at the roof and said everything looked just fine and dandy. … Thank you again for your service, it was a pleasure working with you! I will refer you if the need arises!

Take Care!

Toni

September 4. 2014


Tom,

You have been great also. I thank you for giving us options, space to work it out and a great crew to put it on. You got the job because you thought out of the box.

Blessings to you also,

Dave

September 2, 2014


Hi Tom,,

No issues with the job, as usual your team does a thorough, quality job and it looks great! Once again I want to thank you and your team for a superb job, professional, quality and I have given your name out for another contractor who was looking for a good roofing company.

Sincerely, Steve

August 26, 2014


Tom,

Thank you for the excellent quality of work and the outstanding professionalism! I wanted to follow up now that we have had some hard rains since my roof has been completed. The area over the garage that I had "repaired" twice by others did not leak in recent rains. I can now get the drywall repaired! Also, I referred Al Matthews, my trusted, highly qualified and honest HVAC expert to you as he and someone he knows will both be needing a roof replacement in the next 1-2 years. Again, thank you for your excellence in workmanship and service!

Amanda

July 19, 2014


Mr. Buzzard,

Just wanted to thank you for the good experience I had with your company and my roof replacement. You were so helpful initially, answering all my questions and patiently explaining all that I didn't know about roofing. The addresses you sent for me to use to compare the different colors and types of shingles were so helpful; and as we've discussed, I'm so pleased with the color I selected and how it looks on my house.

Except for the noise (and I guess that's just part of it), I thought the whole process went very well. Your employees were very considerate when I went outside and enabled me to safely get to the sidewalk. I was very impressed with the clean-up. I couldn't even tell your crew had been there; and there was no sign of all the debris that had at one point littered my yard.

I really appreciated the Father's Love Letter tract. I've never seen that tract and am going to pass it on to the person who orders tracts for our Church. You certainly can't beat the Scriptures! Best wishes for your future business endeavors.

Sincerely,

Joan

Jul 20, 2014


Tom,

Sorry for all the bother but want to thank you for not being mediocre. Us professing Christians need to all "do work as if for Christ"- I do my best and appreciate your dedication and wanted you to know that. Most would have blown me off.

Terry

Your message humbles me, seriously. Everything we do is so that the customer has peace of mind. More so, everything we do we try to glorify God through the example of Jesus Christ.

Tom

Jul 9, 2014


Hi Tom,

Once again thank your crew for the excellent work on the roof and siding. Thanks again for your patience and working with me on the payment with my insurance company. I am really grateful to you for being so understanding.

Very Sincerely,

Henry

July 3, 2014


Hi Tom,

I can only see so much from down on the ground, Ha Ha! But what we see looks good and several neighbors have made positive comments. We keep getting rain threats, but nothing has actually materialized to allow us to test it! Your crew did a great job on the cleanup, almost can't tell they were ever here!

Russ

June 30. 2014


Tom-

Fantastic job! We are so pleased with your service, quality, and the great group of workers. 100% satisfaction! Wish we didn’t have the bad news of replacing plywood…. But know it was what was needed. Thank you for the wonderful roof.

 

Carol & Jeff

June 11, 2014


Tom,

 

It looks great. Both Cathy and I are pleased. Thanks!

 

Dan

June 9, 2014


Hi Tom,

yes we are very satisfied with the work. Thanks for the job well done. 

 

Mike

June 1, 2014


Tom 

I continue to be very impressed by you and your people.  You are one of the most honorable businessmen I have had the pleasure of working with.  I appreciate your company's responsiveness, commitment to quality work, and eagerness to stand behind your work.  I recommend you to everyone I know who is thinking about having their roof replaced. 

I wish that you provided more than just roofing services because I would like to hire someone with your integrity and skills for all our home maintenance/construction needs  

Rod 

May 2, 2014

     Hi Rod,

These are very kind words. I thank you for them. But I have to be honest, I do not take credit for any of this. First there is the influence of God as witness by Jesus the Christ. I look at him and his life and thank him for his example and his mercy and grace. Secondly I thank the men that work with me. They are all eager to step up to the plate and do what is right. Without them I would not begin to be able to accomplish what we do. Third are the customers like you that encourage us and edify us. Thank you.

     Sincerely,

     Tom


Tom,  

Everything looks as we agreed and I am ready to provide you with a check.  Thanks for the craftsmanship.  

Charlie

May 20, 2014


Tom,

I have reviewed and accept the roof work ... time for a bill and payment ... you have done well

Mike

April 24, 2014


Hi Tom.

We are pleased to have our new roof installed. It looks good and we have received several compliments about it from some of our neighbors.

Thanks very much,

Dave and Barbara

March 27, 2014


Hey Tom,

I did stop by on Thursday and everything looked good. I appreciate the honest invoice.

As for the siding, we did notice that that is a issue. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

Thanks,

Paul

March 10, 2014


Tom:

Pablo and his crew did a fantastic job...those guys are the best!

Curt

February 27, 2014


Hi Tom,

We were not surprised with the amount of plywood used. Pablo and the rest of the crew did a great job.  They worked very quickly and efficiently to get the job done and clean the area. He mentioned the skylight problem and also mentioned some siding cracks from the low roof area between the garage and house, the pieces practically disintegrated in our hands.  It was actually a pleasure to have workers let you know of any problems instead of leaving you in the dark, I did appreciate it.

Thanks again for a job well done, it was a real pleasure.

Roseann & Jeff

February 21, 2014


We are very happy with how everything turned out. The job looks great. Thank you very much!

Christine

February 6, 2014


Hi Tom, thanks to god everyone is doing well. I had a feeling that some of sheets of plywood would need to be replaced. What I wasn't expecting was how quickly the workers would complete the job and how clean they would leave the yard. They actually left the property cleaner than it was before they started the project! If it was not for the new material and nice looking roof you could not tell that any one had been there. I've been telling anyone that will listen to me about the remarkable level of service and the professional treatment we received from your company. No concerns, I will wait for the final invoice.

Thanks and best regards,

J Hernandez

February 8, 2014


Roof looks great and at this point very satisfied.

Your crew was great...

Paul

January 21, 2014


Tom

Thanks again for the outstanding service.

I have received numerous compliments from my neighbors in regards to the look of the shingles and the professionalism of your company.

Take care and be safe up there

William

January 13, 2014


Dear Tom,

Your company did the roof on my home prior to my purchase in May of 2013. I must say it was a major factor in our decision to purchase this home. The roof job is outstanding. Do you do gutters and downspouts? If not, is there company you can recommend? Thank you.

Sincerely,

Robert

Jan 7, 2014


Good Morning Tom,

Your team did an awesome job, thank you. The house next door had just had their roof done and what a difference in quality of work & materials between the homes. My brother used to do roofing and is very pleased with work performed by your guys. Chimney was an unpleasant surprise no doubt - But also grateful to know it was fixed right by a crew that very obviously cared about quality of their deliverables.

- Deb

Jan 3, 2014


Tom,

Everything looks perfect. We are happy with the job and the professionalism of your team. You can email me a bill and I'll get a check out right away.

It was a pleasure working with you and your crew. If you ever need a reference do not hesitate to use us. We could not be happier with the roof and the decision to go with Tom Buzzard Co.

Thanks,

Chad

Dec 9, 2013


Everything is well with the roof. Thanks for your flexibility in getting the work done!

-Sue

Nov 6, 2013


Hi Tom,

Love the roof. Your team did a great job.

Regards,

Tim

Oct 31, 2013


Everything looks good. Pablo and his team did a good job.

Matthew

Oct 30, 2013


Dear Tom,

Thank you for your quick attention to my leaky roof problem. Pablo was excellent in his assessment of the problem and professional in his presentation. Again thank you and Pablo.

Sincerely, Bob

Sept 7, 2013


Hello Tom,

Pablo came over today and explained to me that the leak was caused by problems around the upstairs window. Apparently above that window is a gutter that is sagging, so it quickly becomes clogged and overflows in a heavy rain.

Thank you for addressing this so quickly and sending Pablo over. I really liked how clearly he explained the problems he found. As an interim solution he caulked some areas around the window so that the area is protected until we can get it fixed.

Roxanne

September 7, 2013


Hi Tom,

Thank you for your responsiveness and the quality customer satisfaction and services of Pablo. Thanks for the photos and lead of a Contractor to solve the nonroofing problems.

Be Bless My Brother,

Regards,

Donald

Sept 7, 2013


Hi Tom,

 

Everything looks very good to us and we are satisfied with the roof.  The crew did excellent work and did a very good job of removing all stray debris and nails it seems.   I’ve found very little left to pick up, so please thank them again for the good job they did.

We are very happy with the color we chose as well.  It’s amazing to me how different the color can appear at the various times of the day.   We like it.  

It’s raining today and we feel really good about the condition of our roof now!

It’s been very nice doing business with you and I’ve recommended you to several people already.

Thank you again for your excellent, quality work.  The crew did a great job.

Kindest regards,

Joe and Becky

September 16, 2013


Hi,

Absolutely LOVE IT!!!!  It looks great!  Thank you!

Amy

August 15, 2013


Hi Tom,

The new roof just took on its first thunderstorm. The performance, needless to say, was considerably different than what I had before!

The invoice looks fine. Very fair, considering what your guys had to do.

Many thanks!

Bob

August 11, 2013


Good morning Tom,

Your crew is quick! Looks like they’ll be done within the next few hours.

It all looks good!

Bob

August 10, 2013


Tom, 

Thanks for a great job and also the patience to answer all the Engineer’s questions about each step.  Roof really looks great and the workmanship is superb.  This is no small compliment from someone that did over $25,000,000 worth of Industrial roof (new and reroofing)  jobs when he was working.

The final solution on the ventilation is working well.  We have exactly what we need.  Tad’s input and having him as a resource was really beneficial.

Pablo handled the job in a very professional and efficient manner.  He is great!

If anyone needs a personal reference or phone call, put me on your list.

Tom & Betty

August 6, 2013


Tom -

Thanks very much to you, Tad, Pablo, and the crew: it was a very professional and efficient job all-around. (Which I haven't been able to say about other contractors in last few years.)

There's a good chance you'll get a call from one of my neighbors; he was watching the work going on over here, liked what he saw, and knows he needs a new roof and gutters. Gave him your card.

Best wishes,

- Michael

July 15, 2013


Hi Tom,

The roof looks great! We are really happy with the new look!

The guys were very professional and courteous. The clean up was very good, too.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Gail

July 25, 2013


Tom,

Outstanding.

The roof. The workmanship. The clean up. The communication. I told my wife I love working with competent people.

John

July 30, 2013


Mr. Buzzard,

Thank you so much for the fine job you did on my roof. Also thank you for the rain diverter. It was right on time.

Thank you,

Carolyn

July 11, 2013


Hi Tom, 

Thank you and your crew so much for the job well-done! Please pass my sincere appreciation on to Pablo and each crew member who was part of this project.

Thanks,

Shelley  

June 2, 2013


p>Hi Tom –

 

Thank you for your patience with us with all our questions.  We are very happy with the end result. The crew was so good with clean-up and quite careful of our property.  That is important to me. Thank you also for being so patient and helpful with all of the questions.  Your crew is amazing!  Just wonderful. 

Patrick & Jennifer

March 2013


We were happy to complete the review on CertainTeed Roof Survey as well as the review on Angie's List. We also wanted to share our thoughts on your crew.

Your crew is amazing! They more than met our expectations. They were polite and professional and have an impressive work ethic. This was a huge job and they completed it in a very timely fashion. Even our neighbors commented on the fine quality of the crew and their work. Our roof and house look great! We were also pleased to find that our roof gutters and yard were left exceptionally well cleaned. Many, many thanks to each of them.

Best regards to you and your crew,

David and Margaret

April 2013


Hi Tom,

Just wanted to let you know that the gutter cover folks finally made it to the house to take a look at how the covers fared during the re-roofing project. As we all suspected would be the case, they found no issues whatsoever.

They also took a look at the gutter problems that Pablo pointed out to us and made some repairs.

Thanks to Pablo for bringing those to our attention.

Thank you again for another job well done. And thanks to you and your team for addressing all questions and concerns we had during the project itself. Given the destructive/re-constructive nature of having a new roof installed, I think it was all done very well and with great professionalism.

Kathy

March 2013


Hi Tom,

I hope you are doing very well. We continue to enjoy the good looks of the roof, and especially the expertise that went into it!

Kind regards,

Jan

March 2013


I'm very pleased with the workmanship and quality. The roof looks fabulous! Thank you and please forward the thanks to your crew for their hard work!

Rene V


Tom:

Your crew has been a pleasure to work with. They are an exceptional bunch of men. I'm am so glad that we chose Tom Buzzard Company for our roof replacement project.

Kathy G.


Thank you for the wonderful job. We are truly happy with our new roof and the crew that installed it.

Darcy


I just wanted to say thanks for the good service your company has given us when we have called with small problems with our roof. We appreciate it!

Carol and Jerry R


This also allows me to say thank you to you and your crew. Please convey our (Nic and I) thanks and well wishes to them. The professionalism and craftsmanship is very much appreciated. I've had several neighbors remark about how nice the roof looks and inquire as to who installed it. So, hopefully, I'll be seeing them in the neighborhood again.

Bryan


Tom,

Everything appears to have gone well and the roof looks great.

FYI The gutter company said the work on the fascia was well done and really helped them complete their work quickly.

Also, we found your crew to be efficient and respectful.

Well done - thanks!

Bob


Tom,

The roof looks really good! I've already talked with some neighbors about your business.

Thank you.

Tony


Tom,

The roof looks great and your crew was very professional, friendly and completely cleaned up after themselves. Very much appreciated in this day and age of sloppy service.

Thanks,

Kate


Tom and his crew were awesome!

The crew showed up right on time and began work. The crew was very professional, friendly, courteous and completely cleaned up after themselves. Very much appreciated in this day and age of sloppy service. When they finished, they picked up every nail, every scrap of shingle, everything, and the yard looked like nobody had even been there. The whole project took 2 days. The roof looks fantastic! I just can't say enough about how great Tom and his crew are. I'd recommend them to anyone that is looking to replace their roof. They are an awesome team!

Kate K


Tom,

I just wanted to let you know that we are satisfied with the job.  It looks great. It was a pleasure doing business with you.  Thanks for the good job.

Gayle D


Tom,

Thank again for the quick, professional work.   Also, I really appreciate you making this job easy for me as a landlord – I deal with a lot of contractors with my rental properties, and some contracts are much more time consuming for me to execute.  This is what I call the perfect job!

Ken


Tom,

The roof looks great! I did go by this morning and looked at the skylight, gables and vents from the inside – everything looks good.

Ken


Tom,

My roof was completed today by 11:00 and all was cleaned up to my satisfaction. The crew was fantastic under difficult conditions with the storm that rolled in yesterday about 3:00 and knocked power out. They were very courteous and worked very hard to complete the job.

I appreciate the professionalism and work ethic displayed by your company.

Mike


Dear Tom,

I want to thank you for the professional service and responsiveness you showed in doing our roof. We are very satisfied with the new roof and the gutters.

Richard C.


Hi Tom,

The job looks great, the cleanup was amazing and we have had many neighbors ask about you and your company, so I anticipate that you should be getting some additional work within our cul-de-sac.

Regards,

Frank


Tom

Great work Fair Price.

Have already recommended you to two other employees.

Bob


Hi Tom,

Please feel free to put us on your list of references. We are very pleased with the craftsmanship performed by the crew and the look of our new roof. The crew was very professional and friendly, and we have not found a single nail on the ground. Even with the rain and the ground being wet, the crew did not damage my lawn in any way. Our home has never looked so good!

You run a first class operation for sure.

Thanks for taking such good care of us!!

-The Smiths


Mr. Buzzard

I just wanted to thank you and your staff for outstanding service. Tad and Pablo came over, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it (even though it was unrelated to the roof). They also thoroughly inspected the roof to ensure there were no additional problems.

I have been recommending you to friends in the local area, and now will do so even more enthusiastically.

Please extend our heartiest thanks to Tad and Pablo.

All the best,

Jennifer


I appreciate you doing such a good job on our roof. Please let us know if we can do any kind of recommendation for you.

 

Evelyn C


Thanks so much for getting our job done so quickly and beautifully! I feel like I can relax now whenever it rains and am looking forward to trying out our new and improved roof with the next big rain!

 

Thank you again,

Wila & Hill A


Your guys were so quick and we thank you for putting two teams on the job.  It started to rain just a little that afternoon within the hour after they drove away.  I was very impressed with Pablo as he pointed out several repair issues that we have including a new one that we appreciate knowing about.

 

We'll be proud to recommend you to anyone who asks for a roofing recommendation.

 

Thanks for a job well done,

Michelle (and Tim)


Hey Tom,

We are well satisfied. We think your crew did a super job. The new chimney cap, all the new flashing looks great as do the new skylights. It is apparent that our contractor's roofing company did a less than stellar job but your crew corrected all those problems and we now have confidence in our roof now and for that we are most grateful. Feel free to add us to your list of happy customers.

Fran B


Hey Tom,

It’s beautiful. Forgot the barn. But it’s absolutely beautiful. Every time I leave the house and come back I’m surprised at how nice it looks.

The guys did an awesome job. Thank you, and thanks to them.

Paul


Hi Tom,

We love our new roof and are very pleased with your team's installation. We do not have any concerns at all. Thanks for the very professional, first-class job. Just let us know the process for reimbursing you for this job.

Warm Regards,

Patty


We are very pleased with everything. It really turned out great.

Chase


Tom,

The guys did a good job and I’ve already had one complement by a neighbor.

Dale


Hi Tom,

You and your crews are awesome and I have a lot of peace of mind knowing our roof is in water tight now! Cheers,

Tracy


Tom,

I will certainly give you a good review.

Thanks, B


Tom,

We're very happy with the roof and pleased with the installation and cleanup process.

Thanks, D


Tom,

Dad and I completed the skylight installation so whenever your schedule allows my house is ready for the roofing.

Thanks, B

  Hi B,

    We have had several tests on the new roof cover. Are you satisfied
    with the work?

  Tom

Yes.  Very satisfied.  Your company does nice work.

B


Dear Tom,

I don't know whether or not anyone from the real estate company or the prospective buyer of our home had contacted you, but I wanted to let you know that they had their own roofer come today and make a full inspection of the roof. As expected, NO LEAKS AT ALL and NO sign of ANY water infiltration. The bonus was that it was raining quite hard during the actual inspection.

I'm sorry this situation was so prolonged and I appreciate the gracious way you handled your end of things. The important thing is that the integrity of the work on the roof remains unchanged and now the buyer can be comfortable in the knowledge that he has a home with a first class roofing job, that should last for many years to come. Thanks again, Tom and we wish you well.

Respectfully, Tom and Mary K.


Hi Tom,

I have been meaning to call and let you know how impressed we were by your crew and what a great job they did. They were all very courteous. They did such a thorough clean-up that our yard looked cleaner after they left than when they arrived!

You can add us to your list of satisfied customers. Thanks so much for everything.

All the best, L & F


Tom,

I will recommend you going forward and everyone in our neighborhood will need a roof soon as we are approaching 20 years!

Best regards and may God continue to bless you.

Hassan


Dear Tom,

Thanks for a wonderful job. I understand the charges and I think it is a fair price for the extensive and excellent work that your team performed on my house. The tenants were very pleased as well, including the meticulous clean-up after the job was complete.

I will definitely call you again whenever I need roofing or exterior repair, and will recommend you most highly.

Sincerely,

John


Tom,

We are so blessed to be under a good roof. Thank you for your time and attention to our roofing needs. You and your men worked together to accomplish a quality installation, in a professional and timely manner, and within my budget. We thank you and your team for serving our family. You have lived up to the fine reputation that we heard about when we were referred to you by our friend DB. We will include you on our list of recommended contractors!

Blessings to you and yours,

M


Tom,

I wanted to send a quick note to you. Denise and I have surveyed the work and I've got to say your Team was just great. They worked so hard and the roof looks really good. I even watched one gentleman constantly going around looking for nails and trash...... People in the neighborhood have walked by complimenting the job....

Tony D


Hi Tom,

We love the new roof, nice and dry and no more moldy smell up stairs!! Thanks again for all your help with the process and with the professional job that your crew did. They do really great work and Pablo is really a credit to your business!

Hope you are well!

Cheers, Tracy


Dear Tom,

 

I would like to express my appreciate for a job well done in roofing our home.

I found you to be pleasant, knowledgeable, honest and very professional. These are the qualities I look for as a consumer when choosing a person or a company to perform a service for me and my family needs. You were more of a friend than a business.

It was a pleasure working with you.

Mr and Mrs Elijah S
Raleigh, NC

 


Dear Tom,

 

Now that my roof replacement project is completed, I can take a moment to compliment you and your people on a most satisfactory job. From the first explanation of how it would be done to the final clean-up, everything went smoothly and efficiently. I did not have a minute of worry through the entire job. I feel confident that you delivered a top quality roofing service, as promised.

Cornelia L

 


Dear Tom,

 

I want to commend you on the roofing job you did for me. The work crew was very efficient and got the job done in a very timely fashion without a lot of debris and material strewn about. This fact I really appreciate since I am a home business and did have a customer to drop by during construction.

My roof looks really good and I am pleased with the way everything was handled. Once again, thank you for a job well done.

Thelma W
Raleigh, NC

 


Tom,

 

Thanks for your excellent service. You may consider us a satisfied reference!

Steve E

 


Hi Tom,

 

I am really glad I chose you because I feel confident about what youve done and deeply appreciate your willingness to work with me.

Sandra Z

 


Dear Sir,

 

Under the watchful eye of Mr Buzzard, his company did a fine and timely job. He was not only pleasant and professional to deal with, but followed through on everything agreed. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his company to anyone.

Maria O
Raleigh, NC

 


We found Mr Buzzard to be very professional every manner. His response to our request for an estimate was prompt and his assistance in our selection of materials was extremely helpful. He performed the work as promised and at the agreed upon amount. His crew was meticulous in their attention to the job and left no trace of their being at our house except for the finished product and it was just as promised.

 

Beth and Doug H
Raleigh, NC

 


This is to advise you that I am very pleased with the work and effort put forth on my new roof.  All the work seems to be completely satisfactory, and we are pleased.

 

Thank you personally for the efforts in guiding this work as well as the preliminary legwork you did in preparation for the job.

It is a pleasure for me to highly recommend your company.

Jim C

 


Tom,

 

thanks for your patience and wonderful work!

Deborah C

 


Tom,

 

I want to let you know again how pleased we are with the work. From start to finish this has been an excellent experience. Please feel free to use us as a reference if you desire, we'd be happy to tell people of our positive experience working with you and your company.

Eric S

 


Dear Tom,

I would like yo take this opportiunity to thank you fo a Job Well Done on dealing with our warrant on the re-roofing job you did for us. You more than supported your warrant on the workmansjip and completed the job in a timely manner with your usual quality service.

David and Gaylen K
Cary, NC

 


Greetings Tom,

Your crews did an excellent job and I will certainly recommend you to anyu friend who need roof replacement.

Bob B

 


Tom,

 

Thanks again for moving us up in your schedule. We really appreciate the high priority you gave to working on our roof and we particularly appreciate your extra attention and effort when problems arose.

Tom and Linda S


Mr Buzzard,

I sure enjoyed working with you on this project! Your crew was wonderful and did a "top" quality job!

Ms. Z


Tom:

Thank you and thanks to all the individuals in your company for doing a great job. Please feel free to add us to your list of references. I will be sure to contact your about my future roofing needs.

Charles & Rebecca S


Dear Mr Buzzard,

You replaced our roof last spring and I have never gotten back to you about the good job your crew did, and what a pleasure it was to do business with your company

Please consider this letter a reference of the highest regard. You and your crew were professional and courteous, did an excellent job, were prompt, and the price for all this was extremely competitive.

Ken Z


Thank you for the fine job on the roof! We would be happy to be a reference anytime.

Kala P

Raleigh, NC


Tom,

Crew was great. They were congenial and attended to every detail including clean-up. Job well done!

Fritz K


Hi Tom,

The guys did a great job. Thanks to them for us.

Jean


Dear Mr Buzzard,

Thank you for a job very well done. We are very pleased with our new roof and with the professional manner with which it was installed.

Anne J


Hello Mr Buzzard:

As expected, we are enormously happy and satisfied with the new roof and with the crew of workers that were here.  We are amazed at the difference the roof makes (as compared to what was there) and we have gotten many compliments from our neighbors on how the new roof looks too. We can't thank you enough for the work you did for us.

Thank you again Tom for the great work. We are happy to recommend you to anyone so please feel free to add our name to your list of satisfied customers!

Kevin T


Dear Tom

As always, we appreciate your professionalism and quality of workmanship that you insist on and seem to inspire in others.

Karen B


Tom,

Especially I appreciate your demands for quality work by those who worked for you.

I met with Tad yesterday. You and your organization continue to impress me. Thanks for outstanding service. You may identify me as a reference for your work anytime you wish. Thank you.

Fred B


Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for our new roof!

We were initially impressed with your preparedness; ready with the measurements, a quote, and a very professional explanation booklet complete with drawings.


You recommended a few local roofs to aid us in our choice of color; as you do not voice an opinion. (Smart Man).


Pablo and crew did a wonderful job, arriving as scheduled and completed on time. They also did a great clean up job!


Thanks again and please add our names to the list of happy customers who would not hesitate to recommend you.


Regards,


Catherine and Frank L

 



Thank you for your efficient work!

We love the new roof.

Sue and Joe



Hi Tom,

Tom, I am satisfied that I made the right decision to give you our business.

I selected Buzzard roofing not because it was the lowest bid. Buzzard has one of the best reputations among roofing contractors however, in my opinion, Buzzard stands head and shoulders over the competition with regard to being upfront with the job estimate, and briefing the customer on every aspect of the job.

Thanks,

Scott F



Hi Tom,

It was a pleasure to meet one of your teams.

They arrived this morning 7:30 am.
As I drove off for work I watched 4 of your men, each squatting on my high pitched roof, silhouetted against the morning sky, raking off old shingles in sync like dancers.
It looked like something right out of Mary Poppins.

Pablo was a great foreman, I met the whole team including his brothers and dad.
They did a tremendous job. I am very impressed by the amount they accomplished in just one day.
The new roof and skylight look beautiful! And despite the threat of rain we only had minor sprinkles.

Pleasure working with you,

Rose B



Dear Tom,

Here's the check. Thanks again for a fine job. Feel free to add us to your list of references. I also wanted to give you some feedback about the CertainTeed survey, which I have completed. (I work in marketing research and am therefore unusually attuned to such things.) The scale they use is based around meeting expectations. Now, when you came to present your bid, you set our expectations quite high
- you said you would do a thorough and excellent job. If I had answered the survey accurately, you would have got middle ratings all the way, because you met our expectations by doing a thorough and excellent job. It's practically impossible for you to significantly exceed the very high expectations you had set for yourself" The quality of your work rnerits much higher ratings than middle, so if answered the survey as if it was asking about satisfaction with the job. It might also be of interest to you that your bid was the lowest in price of the three we received, a couple of hundred lower than one and about a thousand lower than the other.

Regards,


 



"I went ahead and signed up for a month of Angie's list and left a good review.
I was very pleased with the job. The crew was very professional and friendly. The job was done in two days and the yard looked great. Thanks for a very smooth transaction".

Mary M




Tom,

Just wanted to say the roof looks great!
We are very pleased. I would also like to commend Pablo and his crew for a job well done! They were very professional and very attentive to detail!

Richard B

Raleigh, NC



Tom,

We are glad to serve as a reference if you would like to use our name in that capacity.

The quality of your workmanship and the integrity with which you do business are exemplary.

May God bless you, your family and your business.


David & Marylee L




Dear Tom,

My husband and I would like to
thank you for the beautiful job you did on our new roof. From our first interaction with you, your experience and seniority in this business was loud and clear. As you know, we have an "older home", and we have done a lot of renovation/remodeling over the years. Not once have any of the contractors or companies displayed the high level of standards that you did. You did everything you said you would do in the time frame communicated.

That seems like a very simple expectation to me, the consumer, but I can't say the same service was provided by most of the other companies we've worked with in the past. As a consumer, I find that extremely frustrating;


Those other folks should take lessons from you!


I will say that we received a few other estimates, and while some of them were less expensive than you, your name is much more known in the area as doing quality work.


The job was done in the time frame you indicated, and it looks terrific. It was also impressive that
your crew did an outstanding job cleaning up (and there was a lot of clean-up to do!). I would highly recommend you to others.


Thanks again, Tom.

Lynn D



Dear Tom:

I wanted to write to express how appreciative I was at the roofing job your company recently performed for me.


You were a pleasure to deal with from the beginning and always delivered everything exactly as and when promised.

Similarly,
your crew was courteous and professional. I appreciate their quality work both as roofers and in connection with the exterior carpentry work they completed.

I knew when I selected your company I was making the correct decision. The end result just confirmed what I already knew.


Thanks again for the quality workmanship and for making thins a simple, stress-free project for me from beginning to end.


Sincerely,

Emery M
Raleigh, NC



Dear Tom:

I wanted to write a short note to tell you I enjoyed doing business with you.


You made the process of getting a new roof on the house about as painless as it could have been under the circumstances.


All the people who recommended you to me were correct.


You were there when you said you would be, both for the initial consult and for the wrap-up. I appreciated you providing me with the list of addresses for the different shingles I was considering so that I could see how they looked on-house. The most likely contingencies were foreshadowed in your estimate, so surprises were minimized. Your crew started on time, worked hard, and except for the fact that it actually rained for the first time in six weeks, would have finished at the time projected.


Pablo and his crew were very professional, kept litter and clutter to a minimum, and so far as I can tell, did a great job.


I feel I got good value for my money. Obviously, what I needed to accomplish with the roof over my big den was a challenge, and I appreciated having Tad involved in the process. He was there when he needed to be, made sure the nail-base ventilation product was installed per his instructions, and was hands-on when required to be. Tad, Pablo, and the crew worked well together and it was a pleasure to have them around; they were particularly helpful and patient in answering the questions I had.

The roof looks great, and I think I already can perceive a difference in the way the den heats, so it appears the nail-base ventilation product is having the desired effect. Hopefully this will be even more evident when hot weather returns.


Feel free to publish this letter to others and to have others call me for a reference. Thanks again on a good job.


Best wishes,

Johnny L



Tom,

Thank you for the quality workmanship with the new roof that you put onto our house.


It looks great and not one piece of scrap or waste was found.


That equals
a total quality package. Again, thank you and the team who did the professional work.

Sincerely,

Jim & Ellen S
Cary, NC



Tom,

We are so pleased with our "new" shingled roof (and skylight replacements) and feel very comfortable in recommending Tom Buzzard Company.


Tom Buzzard is obviously a man of integrity and is committed to doing an excellent job from start to finish.


He went out of his way to be sure we were satisfied with our choices, and
the high quality of workmanship throughout was just as he guaranteed in his proposal.

Tom doesn't cut corners; he selects excellent, long-lasting materials and products. He sets certain high standards and yet his prices/estimates are very competitive. We know because we researched other contractors before making our decision.


Reliable, trustworthy people are not always as easy to find these days.  We are grateful we found someone who is.


Trish




Dear Tom,

We are so glad we chose you as our roofer.


We are completely satisfied with the job you and your men have completed. Your presentation made our decision-making process easy. You and your foreman communicated effectively with us at all times. Your price was very competitive.

Your crew was efficient, had good teamwork and performed admirably. Their clean-up was excellent. Your warranty was the best we were offered. The job supervision by both you and your foreman was comprehensive.


We would highly recommend you and your company to anyone without reservation.


Thank you for your service,

Jane & Elliott
Raleigh, NC



Hi Tom,

Thanks for taking such good care of us!

Regards,

Scott P
Cary, NC


Tom,

Thanks for making the process go as smoothly as possible.
The roof looks great; Pablo (and his brew) were very nice and did a great job.

Thanks again,

Scott B


The information contained in this web-site is purposefully generic in is nature. It will generally pertain to most roofing situations. However, there might be specific structures and/or situations that might change the general approach to be used in a roof replacement protect.
 

Web design and programming provided by Triangle CompuDocs, LLC

Tom Buzzard Co
PO Box 61295

Raleigh 27661

 

Copyright 2010-2014